Bird up in the sky…

Bird up in the sky , I wanna know how you feel
How your wings spread wide and how you lean
into the wind and into the air
How you feel above while down here I can only glare?

Bird up in the sky, how will you know
where you have and need to go?
When the breeze starts to cool and starts to freeze?
How do you know where to head
when this land underneathe and green grows dead?

Bird up in the sky how do you find
the place to build your breed’s nest?
The right tree and the right time?
In a leavy orchard full of life or rather in an old pine?

Bird up in the sky, how free must you fly
with your wings awide and air floating you…
no border to stop, may the wind pick up or drop
no frame to put you in, no name coating you.

Bird up in the sky, if you allow I’ll stay
and keep watching you for a while?
And keep wondering how you must feel
what you find and what you see
above this land growing cold and dead
above this mist blowing around my head.

Oh Bird, up in the sky,
so hurt, I keep wondering why
and where to go and build my nest
where to grow and where to rest?
Bird, would you take me with you for a flight?
Just to feel the sun a lil closer and to find a tree to hide?
Would you share your eye, so true and sober …with me?
For another angle here on the edge of the sea?
Cause I wanna know how you feel……

Leave a Reply

