As I began to trust myself…

As I began to trust myself
what I did find was nothing else
nothing more and nothing less
but clarity well hidden in a mess.

You can’t read it left to right
and not up from top and down to bottom
what once had been so clear in sight
I once was told – and have forgotten.

As I began to trust myself
I had to rebalance to find my health,
my inner scale and even more my inner faith
to float not sink in waters in which I bathe.

You cannot speed or rush to heal
nor find your truth so well concealed
in all thats revealed in your surrounding
just a bargain paid with your own grounding.

As I began to trust myself
Ice and frosty fear does melt
what once did freeze and harm my fire – and my peace
I now embrace so warm – the cold does cease.

You can’t reach horizons being blue
nor beseech a liar to be true
storms for bleaching heavens to appeal
or teaching the liar on a shortcut to be real.

And as I began to trust myself
no betray, or what you say nor what you’d hide
no frustration or vibration could divide
or turn away- or impede or stop my fondly grip abide.

You can’t shake nor shock my inner truth
but lies and secretes disunite and never smooth
skies will open and they will widen
as you begin to shine and brighten.

As I began to trust myself
no disaster, no ground could quake
could shake my silence or shatter my ease
so much faster than sound- for heavens sake- i’ll keep my ground.

You can’t drown me in waters on which I float
or drown my words bubbling in my throat
Floods can come – there’ll always be air to breathe
waters will soothe – to stay as calm as the seas.

As I began to trust myself
the myth began to decode and to decipher
Limitations famished in their own starvation
Fascination in this beauty and its fiction makes me shiver.

You can’t grow without skins being stretched
you won’t know without devotion being pledged
Shakes and Storms may cause my bones to ache
Their might- may tremble,but they will not break.

As I began to trust myself
blindfolded I began and found to see
what I did find was nothing else
nothing more and nothing less
but clarity well hidden in a mess.

Leave a Reply

