Behind those Bricks

Is it just me – wishing to….?
whenever I see – those eyes belonging to you-
wishing to and asking myself and trying to find
the answer by looking through and looking behind

those bricks and walls and pyramids…..
But then I see and realize
that the only thing I’ll know for sure
it’s not about finding the one – rounding – that fits –

but simply about how I feel for you,
about the heart that’s sitting inside
those bricks and walls and pyramids
growing on me and growing aware

and that whenever I think of you
I’m smiling bright but even more
I know you’re one of a kind
and I realize how deep I care.

Leave a Reply

