Don’t wake me up…

My head is empty whilst my heart is full.
Totally sober – steady like the sea which only the moon
may push and pull in its nightly bright loom.
I did indeed sing and hum a song…. Don’t wake me up, I’m trying to find you…..
cause that’s been what I’ve been doing in my sleep all along.
I didn’t care about snow in summer or cold nor heat
all I wished was my toes pointing t’wards your feet.

Unsure, unknowingly what the next step may impart
all I wished was to greet your gracious heart,
and all the while I loved getting lost in the corners of my sleep
wondering where your grace may hide
all chances they hid and they were doomed
just like glances of the moon and the changes of flood and the tide.

My head is empty whilst my heart is filled
with what you could call the universe
inward – outward – compressed and spilled – inside out reverse…
I did indeed cry when waking up unable to find you.
Awake and every night in the corners of my sleep
I didn’t care much about acquisitions, or time nor space.
Hear you resonate and be blinded by your face,
and in addition…- I missed you deep.

All I wished was to at least see you there
and know that you are fine
– Somewhere – in this crazy world, its dschungel and its thunder
to make sure you’re doing well, not to call you mine.
All I wished was to meet you in that special place.
But better don’t wake me from my slumber
which will – again- leave me there – alone – to be and weep.

Leave a Reply

