Appreciation

Shall I never take for granted the marvels underneath these skies.
Shall I always be enchanted by the sparkles in your eyes.
Shall I never take for granted to see your face,
to hold your hand, to walk at the same pace.
Shall I never take for granted the ocean and the strand
to be the one strolling on your side, barefoot in the sand.

Shall I never take for granted another sunrise and its grace
and to be right there, with you, held in your embrace.
Shall I always be enchanted by your youthful heart,
your fondness spared mine right through the middle like a dart.

Shall I always remain beholden for your kisses and your touch
so sweet, so soft, so honest, so real as such.
Be there to embolden, to comfort and to be your cutie fudge.
Shall I always feel fortunate to be your date,
Honoured to be your friend, and stocked to be your mate.
Shall I always be grateful for the greatness of your mind,
for your inspiration, your trust, your love, too pure for humankind.

Shall I never take for granted the marks of time
those witnesses of our laughters and our sorrows.
Shall I always be enchanted by your smile and the moonshine
by your tears and the sun, so beautiful, second to none,
for now, today, the day after and the morrows.

Leave a Reply

