Choices III

Where, my heart, hast thou forlorn
thy song, thy beat, thy sense, thy soil?
Lost my feet floating flushed by thy meth
‘t can’t but love thee, hence thy very coil.

Where, I ask the stormy sea
should my needle pointing at?
Whilst just one …splits the cloudy ceiling
Romeo and Juliet – and their very feeling.

Who, my heart, I ask in pain
wast just met for the bare’n simple sake
of encounter but never to remain
-as blood heat rain drowns my lake.

Who, my love, hast thou forlorn
turned and hath chosen to forget – or even hate
lift my hood and then my lover
see my beating choices all displayed.

Leave a Reply

